Ohio State Backgammon Club

The Ohio State Backgammon Club was established in 1979. With more players learning the game through the Internet. We have continued to add new players to our roster each year. Please come join us at our monthly tournaments. Or contact us if you would like free lessons.

As a member of the United States Backgammon Federation. A not-for-profit organization devoted to advancing the awareness, participation, education and enjoyment of the skill based game of backgammon. I will work to promote growth and opportunities for players of all levels. I plan on helping to bring the federation to the attention of all players of this great game. I have membership information available. Or you can go to theUSBGF web page for more info.


email    OSBC@NEO.RR.COM

Joe Miller, Director  330-268-4610

We will hold our club monthly tournaments  at 1:00 PM each month at the:

Brubaker's Pub

357 South Main. Akron.


First time Novice players  will have a free entry to the tournament!!

March 21-24, 2019; Cleveland, Ohio


OPEN (40): 1-Sean Garber (IN), 2-Allen Tish (CA); 1C-Mary Hickey (OH), 2C-Scott Johnston (IN); 1LC-Karen Davis (FL), 2LC-Jonah Seewald (CO).

: 1-Tigran Avanesian (OH), 2-Bill Tallmadge (NY); 1C-Mike Vasilatos (OH), 2C-Jay Karns (NY); 1LC-Ben Elliott (NC), 2LC-David Seiler (IL), 3LC/4LC-Mike Rezai (OH) / Al Theriault (CT).

NOVICE (6): 1-Donna Davenport (OH), 2-Clare Phelps (OH).

OHIO MASTERS (16): 1-Ray Fogerlund (NV), 2-Gary Koscielny (FL).

AMATEUR JACKPOT (16): 1-Tony Elliot (AZ), 2-Dale Berlin (OH).

DOUBLES (16 teams
): 1-Garry Kallos (Canada) & Allen Tish (CA), 2-Bruce Russell (WI) & Nancy Takala (MI).

: 1-Carol Joy Cole (MI), 2-Aubrey Brengelman (OH).

: 1-Phil Simborg (IL), 2-Jonah Seewald (CO).

: 1-Sean Garber (IN), 2-Garry Kallos (Canada).

: 1/2 split-Cary Hoarty (OH) / Roberto Litzenberger (VA).

Congratulations to our 2018

Club Player of the year,

***** John Baron ****

Remaining Monthly Tournament schedule for 2019​​ *****

Sunday November 3rd

Special added USBGF Local Club Initiative

Prize money of $65.00.

In order to share in the added money you must be a active

USBGF member.

Whoever wins, will represent our club in the Online Club Championship.

And will need to keep their USBGF membership active throughout the online

tournament and agree to play the Online Tournament matches 

there is no substitution.

- The winner of the Online Club Championship will get a free entry into the

ABT event of their choice If you are coming please do not be late. I hope to see you then.

No Monthly in December**